Our wines


If we started with the “obvious” finality: that the wine be shared and drunk, that it keep its “food” value linked to pleasures, flavors, agreements, freshness, balance; and above all, in the end, remember that we "only" make wine !!


So, my intention is to let the typicity of our place, of this "terroir" express itself through our different red grape varieties: merlot, cabernet franc, malbec, castet, mancin des palus and pineau d'Aunis.

Stay “as close as possible” to these grapes, with the least possible intervention; that the human hand be vigilant and discreet, attentive and sensitive.

I offer you 7 different cuvées, ranging from the simplest, immediate, "easy" to the deepest, most complex:

Tire Pé Diem , Tire Vin Vite, Tire Pé, The Côte de Tire Pé, Malbecs.

 

And finally the adventure with our 2 original and unusual cuvées:

la Nomade and l'Échappée , expressions of 3 ancestral and often "forgotten" or even disappeared grape varieties, aged in terracotta jars (already used to preserve wine 6000 years BC, in Georgia in particular ...)

 
wine eti5.jpg

Whatever the vintage, our guideline is in balance, precision, expression ...

To go in this direction, we harvest our grapes at the "right" maturity, carry out "soft" vinifications (no "forced" extraction but rather in "infusion" mode) at moderate fermentation t ° (24-28 ° ), then aging ranging from 8 months to over 36 months in concrete vats, in barrels (400 and 500 l) or even in terracotta jars.

Here you find all the information

about our wines in one PDF

Nos vins


Si nous partons de l'adage que "la meilleure des bouteilles est celle qui est vide", j'aime à penser que le vin qu'elle contenait a suscité en nous des  plaisirs liés aux saveurs, aux partages, à la magie des accords, à la fraîcheur, à l’équilibre et peut être nous ramener à cette notion alimentaire du "goût" au sens noble du terme...


Alors, mon intention est de laisser s’exprimer la typicité de notre lieu, de ce "terroir", de cette nature au travers de nos différents cépages rouge que sont : le merlot, le cabernet franc, le malbec, le castet, le mancin des palus et le pineau d’Aunis.
 

Rester « au plus proche » de ces raisins, dans leur "énergie", avec le moins d’interventions possible; que la main de l’homme soit vigilante et discrète, attentive et sensible.
 

Je vous propose 7 cuvées distinctes, allant de la plus simple et immédiate, « facile » aux plus profondes, complexes  :

Tire Pé Diem, Tire'Vin Vite, Tire Pé, La Côte de Tire Pé, les Malbecs

 

Et enfin l'aventure avec nos 2 cuvées confidentielles, originales et insolites :

La Nomade et l’Échappée, expressions de 3 cépages ancestraux et souvent "oubliés" voire disparus, élevés en jarres de terre cuite (déjà utilisées pour conserver le vin il y a 6000 ans avant JC, en Géorgie notamment...).

 
wine eti5.jpg

Quelque soit la cuvée, notre ligne directrice se trouve dans l’équilibre, la précision, l'expression... 

Pour aller dans ce sens, nous récoltons nos raisins à la «juste» maturité, réalisons des vinifications «douces» (pas d’extraction « forcée »mais plutôt en mode « infusion ») à température de fermentation modérée (24-28°), puis des élevages allant de 8 mois à + de 36 mois  en cuve béton, en futs (400 et 500 l) ou encore en jarre de terre cuite.

Toutes les informations résumées sur nos vins en un coup d'œil